the colonial theatre marquee

Blobfest 2020: The Home Edition


Sponsored by PECO, N.B. Rogers, and RUNegades
Sat., July 11, 2020 thru Sun., July 12, 2020
2020-07-11 to July 12, 2020

 

Just because you have to stay at home doesn’t mean we can’t have a great time! We will be screening the Friday Night Stay-In show, multiple screenings of The Blob, along with your favorite double features and chat … all online! Follow our link below to the 2020 t-shirt, poster and more, available for pre-order now!

Help us stay open for Blobfests to come with your continued support of the nonprofit Colonial Theatre.

LET THE OOZING BEGIN!

 

BLOBFEST MERCHANDISE IS AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER – CLICK TO LEARN MORE

SUPPORT OUR VIRTUAL STREET FAIR ARTISTS!

 

SCHEDULE

Friday

7:00pm Eastern/4:00pm Pacific – The Friday Night Stay-In!

Join us for the annual show hosted by our own Dash Daring. Competitions will include:

  • Blob Across America – let’s see you pass the Blob!
  • The Shortys Short Films
  • Miss Blobfest 2020 Universe
  • Annual Costume Contest
  • Home Run Out video submissions

Watch Run Outs from years past as well as your own home Run Out videos!

Curbside Concessions available for pickup from 4pm – 8pm. Walk up orders only.  

 

Saturday

12:00pm Eastern/9am Pacific – The Blob (Irvin Yeaworth, 1958, 82 min)
1:30pm Eastern/10:30am Pacific – A Bucket of Blood (Roger Corman, 1959, 66 min)

3:00pm Eastern/12:00pm Pacific- The Blob
4:30pm Eastern/1:30pm Pacific – The Little Shop of Horrors (Roger Corman, 1960, 72 min)

6:15pm Eastern/3:15pm Pacific- Spook Show with Mr. Lobo featuring Daughter of Horror

7:30pm Eastern/4:30pm Pacific – The Blob
9:00pm Eastern/6:00pm Pacific – House on Haunted Hill (William Castle, 1959, 75 min)

Curbside Concessions available for pickup from 12 pm – 8 pm. Walk up orders only.

Sunday 

Curbside Concessions available for pickup from 12 pm – 4 pm. Walk up orders only.

 

TICKETS

On Sale Now!!

Instructions for entry to Blobfest weekend are in your confirmation email. Blobfest will be broadcast directly from our website. Your links will allow you access to that broadcast. Access is available via any web browser.

Household Weekend Access: $25

  • All Access Pass to all movie screenings, entertainment and viewer chat Friday and Saturday.
  • Tickets are non-refundable and there are no exchanges.

VIP Ticket: $100 – Sales Closed

All Access Pass to all movie screenings, entertainment and viewer chat Friday and Saturday.
2020 T-shirt, poster and Blobfest pin.
Free popcorn and soda Friday and Saturday (If you are in the area).
Access to 2021 Blobfest PRESALE.
Tickets are non-refundable.
… And help support the nonprofit Colonial Theatre!