the colonial theatre marquee

The Krampus Crypt-mas Spectacular

This year Krampusnacht comes to the Colonial Theatre with three bone-chilling tales of holiday fright. Join us for “The Krampus Crypt-mas Spectacular.” A virtual event, in the style of 2020’s “Blobfest” and our “A Nightmare on Bridge Street.” Dash Daring returns to host a night of horror, surprises, and Krampus himself. Unlike our previously mentioned events, this marathon will feature darker films that are more in the spirit of our Fright Night programming. In addition to the films a few assorted holiday shorts will provide some break from the horror.  We invite you to join us for “The Krampus Crypt-mas Spectacular.”

The event will feature a live chat on our Discord channel (Here) as well as a special event t-shirt crafted by Chris Garofalo of Quiltface Studios (Coming Soon).

SCHEDULE – SATURDAY, December 5th, 2020

7:00pm EST/4:00pm PST –  Opening Greeting

7:15pm EST/4:15pm PST – Santa Claus Conquers the Martians (Nicholas Webster, 1964, 81 min)

9:00pm EST/6:00pm PST – Santa Claus (versus the Devil) (René Cardona, 1959, 94 min)

10:30pm EST/ 7:30pm EST – Holiday Medley (Holiday Themed Shorts)

11:00pm EST/8:00pm PST – Horror Express (Eugenio Martín, 1972, 91 min)

Additional Info

Curbside Concessions are available at the Colonial for pickup from 12 pm – 8 pm. Walk-up orders only.

All of these titles are accessible until December 6th, 11:30 pm

TICKETS

Household Weekend Access: $15

  • All Access Pass to all movie screenings and viewer chat Saturday.
  • Ticket prices include a $1 per ticket processing fee. Members do not pay the processing fee.
  • Tickets are non-refundable and there are no exchanges.

Tickets on sale until December 6th at 5 pm!

Use the CLICK TO STREAM button in your confirmation email to watch. Access is available via any web browser.