Blobfest® 2021: House of Harris

The Official Blobfest®  Merchandise Store is open!

Click here to shop BLOBFEST®  MERCHANDISE

About

BLOBFEST 2021: HOUSE OF HARRIS Virtual Program Detail 

LET THE OOZING BEGIN!

Join us virtually again this year with our celebration of producer Jack Harris! We have THREE DAYS of blobby entertainment including the Friday Night Variety show, multiple screenings of The Blob, along with your favorite double features and viewer chat … all online! Follow our link below to purchase the 2021 t-shirt, poster, and more!

Click here to shop BLOBFEST® MERCHANDISE 

Curbside Concessions are available for pickup from 12 pm – 8 pm. Walk-up orders only. 


SCHEDULE  All viewable July 9, 7:00 pm through July 11, 11:30 pm

FRIDAY

Join us for the annual show hosted by our own Dash Daring.

7:00 pm Eastern/4:00 pm Pacific | Shocktail Hour with Aurora Gorealis 

8:00 pm Eastern/5:00 pm Pacific | Friday Night Variety Show, including the following contests (see full contest entry details here):

– The Shortys Short Films
– Miss Blobfest 2021
– Tin Foil Hat Contest
– Scream Contest
– Costume Contest
– Sci-Fi Tattoo Contest
– Pet Costume Contest

9:00 pm Eastern/6:00 pm Pacific – Dr. Frank’s Late-Night Crank followed by a Friday night screening of … The Blob.

SATURDAY

Kids Monster Matinee

10:30 am Eastern/7:30 am Pacific – Monster Matinee Cartoons
11:00 am Eastern/8:00 am Pacific – Patient Creatures Story Time
11:30 am Eastern/8:30 am Pacific – Ghoul-A-Go-Go
12:00 pm Eastern/9:00 am Pacific – Dinosaurus! (Irvin Yeaworth, 1960, 83 min)

Double Feature One

1:40 pm Eastern/10:40 am Pacific – The Blob (Irvin Yeaworth, 1959, 86 min)
3:20 pm Eastern/12:20 pm Pacific – 4D Man (Irvin Yeaworth, 1959, 85 min)

Intermission

5:00 pm Eastern/2:00 pm Pacific – Theatre Organ Intermezzo

Double Feature Two

5:30 pm Eastern/2:30 pm Pacific – The Blob (Irvin Yeaworth, 1959, 86 min)
7:10 pm Eastern/4:10 pm Pacific – Equinox (Jack Woods, 1970, 82 min)

Evening Spook Show

9:00 pm Eastern/6:00 pm Pacific – Spook Show with Mr. Lobo featuring Daughter of Horror

SUNDAY

Kids Monster Matinee

12:00 pm Eastern/9:00 am Pacific – Theatre Organ Breakfast
12:15 pm Eastern/9:15 am Pacific –Monster Kid Matinee cartoons

Double Feature

12:45 pm Eastern/9:45 am Pacific – The Blob (Irvin Yeaworth, 1959, 86 min)
2:15 pm Eastern/11:15 am Pacific – The Last Man on Earth (Ubaldo B. Ragona, 1964, 86 min)


TICKETS On Sale from May 28th (10:00 am) until July 12th, 11:00 am

Instructions for entry to Blobfest weekend are in your confirmation email. Blobfest will be broadcast directly from our website. Your links will allow you access to that broadcast. Access is available via any web browser.

VIP Ticket: $100

Just like Mrs. Porter trying to dust around the fingerprints, you’re always there to help when we need you!

Your VIP ticket grants you an all-Access Pass to 3 days of movie screenings, entertainment and viewer chatPLUS all of the following:

– Special VIP-only Producer’s t-shirt

– 2021 Blobfest poster
– Blobfest enamel pin
– Free popcorn and soda Friday and Saturday (If you are in the area)
– Your name in the on-screen credits acknowledgment as a Blobfest Producer during Blobfest weekend!*

All this – plus your undying love of The Blob and extra-blobby support of the nonprofit Colonial Theatre! 

*VIP tickets purchased after June 25 with receive onscreen credits acknowledgment at the theatre beginning after Blobfest through July 31, 2021.

Tickets are non-refundable.

Household Weekend Access Ticket: $25

All-Access Pass to 3 days of movie screenings, entertainment and viewer chat.

Tickets are non-refundable.


HOME OF THE BLOB  The Official Store of Jack H. Harris Produced Films

Need to get ready for Blobfest? “Home of the Blob” features official Jack H. Harris licensed products for all your blobby needs. Use the discount code BLOBFEST2021 for 10% off. Proceeds benefit the Colonial Theatre and Blobfest®. Visit the store here.

 


ABOUT BLOBFEST®

Blobfest® is a three-day event in commemoration of the original 1958 classic THE BLOB, including screenings of The Blob and other horror classics, re-enactment of the theater running-out sequence, competitions, and a street fair.

The 22nd annual Blobfest®, titled Blobfest 2021: House of Harris, is July 9th, 10th, and 11th 2021.

Sponsors

You can support the Colonial’s program and, at the same time, promote your business!

Sponsor Blobfest®

Videos

Images

Additional Information

 

 

Add to Calendar

Membership at The Colonial

Enjoy perks and benefits while supporting the iconic Colonial Theatre.

Become a Member

Sponsor an Event

You can support the Colonial’s programs and, at the same time, promote your business!

Sponsor an Event

Member Benefits/Business Program

To participate in the Colonial Theatre's new business benefits partnership program for members, please complete and submit this form. We will email to confirm receipt and with any questions.
  • Accepted file types: jpg, gif, png, pdf, .
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Screen Sponsorship Agreement

  • Tell Us About Yourself and Your Organization or Business

  • Slide Run

Film and Event Sponsorship

General Help / Info

Need help with something? Use the form below to send us a message and someone from our staff will get back to you.

Make a Donation

Book A Private Film Screening

Please fill out this form to rent the Berry Theatre.
  • Please enter the information of the person who will act as contact for this rental.

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
    Please note: if only some of your guests would like popcorn, please submit the number of popcorns you would like in the "other" field.
  • Rental Information

    Please choose the film you would like to book for your rental.
    Please note there will be no private screenings this weekend due to a film festival being held at the theatre.
  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
    If your prefered date is unavailable, we will schedule your rental on this alternative date.

Volunteer Application

Become A Colonial Theatre Volunteer!
  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • Required for volunteering.

Tell us about yourselves

How would you like to help your clients access the arts or utilize the arts (film, live) to amplify your mission?